Jerusalem

For more information about rentals in this community, please check out Madlan and Yad2.  Because there are no comparable real estate sites in English, we created English guides to help you navigate these sites, with an explanation of their features and functionality.

View Our Madlan Guide
View Our Yad2 Guide

Ranging from the historic Jewish Quarter of the Old City to trendy Katamon and Baka, suburban Har Nof and Pisgat Zeev, and artsy Nachlaot, Jerusalem really does have something to offer everyone. The diverse community and lifestyle options means that you can find everything from a home in a quiet residential neighborhood to an apartment that’s right in the middle of the action. Whatever neighborhood of Jerusalem you choose, you are sure to be surrounded by fascinating sights, interesting people and all of the amenities of a modern city.

Frequently Asked Questions

Yisrael Cohn
Chisrael1@jerusalem.muni.il
02-545-6903

Director of Aliyah from English Speaking Countries

English speaking Olim can be found all over the city.

Armon HaNatziv: 

Aliza Gillman: aliza83@gmail.com 054 582 5492

Rachel Gluck: rachelgluck100@gmail.com 052-478-9193. Married, young children, modern orthodox

Dovy Singal: dnsingal@gmail.com 054-654-5117

Samantha Robinson smrobinson@hotmail.com 052-684-6195. Married with young children, Orthodox

Yakov & Suzanne Butterfield

Yakov: 052-718-0694 shulmice@gmail.com

Suzanne: 052-718-0695 bookmouse770@gmail.com

Married, school-aged children

Arnona/North Talpiyot

Saul Tawil: 052-686-8489. Married with school-aged children

Baka/Geulim

Judy Kasdan jkasdan@netvision.net.il 077 538 0291/052 525 5132. Married, Orthodox, retired

French Hill

Razelle Holtz rhdh234@yahoo.com. Married, young children

Chaya Rowen Baker chayabaker@gmail.com 054-5532393. Rabbi of the Conservative congregation

Leah Hakimian leah_hakimian@yahoo.com 02-582-3181. Widow with married children, Traditional, retired

Cheryl Meirovich cherylmeir@gmail.com 050-625-5518 Married, Masorti, grown children and grandchildren

Judith Besserman lawrencebesserman@gmail.com 052-462-5839. Conservative, grown children and grandchildren

Homat Shmuel / Har Homa

Fraydie Goldreich fgoldreich@goldreichrealty.com 02-645-2562/050-382-0616. Married, Orthodox, school-aged and married children

Shoshana Steinhart naider73@zahav.net.il 02-645-0383. Married, Orthodox, Gan and elementary school-aged children

Moshe Sadeh 02-624-6057/02-651-8865 msadeh@bezeqint.net

Married, Orthodox, older children.

Katamonim

Miriam and Marc Kaye miriamandmarc@googlemail.com. Married, pre-school age children, Dati

Kiryat HaYovel

Moshe Heilman 02-659-5876 moshe@nbn.org.il. NBN Staff, married with 2 young children

Kiryat Moshe

Devora Duek 054-550-9400 devoracd@yahoo.com. Married, orthodox, young children

Shulamit Solomon 052-760-0121 Shulamit.solomon@gmail.com. Married, orthodox, 5 young children

Old Katamon

Vel Werblowsky velwer@netvision.net.il (054) 800 5946 Retired, Orthodox, and married.

Ramot  David Corman dgcorman@gmail.com. In Israel: 052-627-8192/From US: 1-718-569-2195. Orthodox, young children (gan & elementary school age)

Shira and Sam Markowitz
shiramarkowitz@gmail.com
sammie.markowitz@gmail.com
IL: 052-834-1706
U.S.: 1-347-699-0567

Orthodox/Dati Leumi with school and gan age children.
The Markowitz’s are a contact for Ramot Gimmel

Talbieh

Ephraim & Orly Cherrick therealorly@gmail.com 054-756-7407 Married with two young children, modern orthodox
Daniel Sudwarts dannysudwartz@gmail.com 054-749-8597. Single, Dati Leumi

Community Video

Gallery

Find a Community:

Or Choose on Map:

Do you know about our Communities Facebook group?

Connect with other Olim from all over the country to find the perfect community for you!

Get up-to-date Aliyah information directly to your inbox.